CODE2 Regions

The project work of CODE2 was carried out using a regional structure. The development of the National Cogeneration Roadmaps, the organisation of the workshops and the gathering of information was done in five geographical regions. During this process individuals have agreed to step forward as “Thought Leaders” in their member state. CODE2 is grateful for their participation in the work of CHP sector and their ongoing interest.

In the framework of the project there were different workshops in the pilot countries – Belgium, Germany, Greece, Italy, Ireland, Slovenia, and Poland – that addressed the target groups for the project. In these workshops the national roadmaps were presented and discussed in order to improve them. After all the workshops, a National Policy Recommendations Report based on those results was produced.

Leader partners are as follows:

  • Partner HACHP was responsible for South-Eastern Europe, including Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece and Romania. Ioannis Desypris, Executive Director Regulatory Affairs Electricity & Gas, Mytilineos Group Greece, is CODE2 Thought Leader for Greece.
  • Partner JSI was responsible for Eastern Europe, including Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Poland. Mr. Matevž Čokl, Head of CHP, RES and Energy Efficiency Division of IMP-Promont d.o.o Slovenia, is CODE2 Thought Leader for Slovenia.
  • Partner FAST was responsible for South-Western Europe, including France, Italy, Malta, Portugal and Spain. Mr. Giuseppe dell’Olio, GSE SpA (Italian Transmission System Operators) Italy, is CODE2 Thought Leader for Italy.
  • Partner COGEN Vlaanderen was responsible for North-Western Europe, including Belgium, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands and United Kingdom. Ronny Ansoms, Chairman COGEN Vlaanderen Formerly, CEO of the Indaver-group, Belgium is CODE2 Thought Leader for Belgium (Flanders).
  • Partner KK was responsible for Northern Europe, including Austria, Denmark, Finland, Germany and Sweden. Mr Wolfgang Müller, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Germany is CODE2 Thought Leader for Germany.


The sole responsibility for the content of this webpage lies with the authors. It does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the European Union. Neither the EASME nor the European Commission are responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein